Surf Team

Ben-Mike-Sweetwater-Surf-Shop-TeamSurfing is our passion, whether here in Wrightsville Beach or at other spots around the globe. We want to see our sport/lifestyle progress, but we also want to be part of the progression. That’s why we focus so much on our surf team. Along with our employees, these guys are immersed in everything surfing, from contest to traveling and in between.  They are an extension of our local shop and carry our core values with them as well as bringing trends and ideas back to us.

We have some accomplishments under our belt, like being the National Champs at the Oakley Surf Shop Challenge two years in a row, that give validity to the talent of our team. The skill level is essential to our team, but if skill is “yin” then the love of surfing would be the “yang”. These guys and girls display this in and out of the water.

  • Ross Stevens
  • Liza Dean
  • Dylan Kowalski
  • Ben Bourgeois
  • Michael Powell
  • Ben Powell
  • Conner Lester
  • Max Smith
  • Dillon Brown
  • Owen Moffet
  • Savannah Huckabee
  • Madison Huckabee
  • Jake Raynor
  • Bo Raynor
  • Jesse Raynor
  • Owen Moss
  • Julia Eckel
  • Madeline Eckel
  • Greg Lew (SUP)
  • Todd Bostian (SUP)